The application of VR and AR technologies opens up a broad spectrum of advantages for media-supported continuing education. Virtual learning content that relates to a specific real-world context can be explored interactively and enriched and trained with content using graphics, animations and videos.

The effect: By addressing several senses simultaneously, learning content can be internalized more intensively. This promotes the acquisition of knowledge and increases the fun factor in learning.

Example automotive industry: Training in the industry is characterized by the close combination of theory and practice. Virtual learning scenarios can offer learners the opportunity to apply theoretical content in a simulated practical situation - for example, during the assembly of a transmission or during the prototyping process if a product has not yet been launched.

In contrast to Augmented Reality (AR), where elements such as video, audio and graphic data complement reality, in Virtual Reality (VR) the real world is replaced by a completely simulated one.

With the help of VR and AR technologies:

  • complex products and their functions can be simulated
  • operations in difficult to access and dangerous locations can be trained
  • delicate activities can be trained without risk, since mistakes in the virtual world have no consequences, but can still point to real dangers
  • employees can be trained to react confidently in critical situations
  • Meetings can take place virtually
  • Other possibilities are e.g.: Remote Maintenance and Remote Collaboration

PROJECT EXAMPLES

Case Study 1

AUDI AR-APPDiscover the luggage compartment of the Q7

Presence, performance, precision: In order to present all the optical innovations and technical highlights of the Audi Q7 to its employees, the Group gave its employees a Product Launch Training. The event should be given a special touch. That's where we came in. The mission: an AR app. The goal: an unforgettable event.

We were commissioned to develop an AR app for the presentation of the Audi Q7. The thinking behind it: The participants of the Product Launch Training, all AUDI employees, should see for themselves how variable the space available in the Q7 is. With a maximum storage space of up to 2050 litres, the sporty SUV is a true space miracle.

With the help of the app, participants could load virtual objects into the detailed immersive trunk - boxes, suitcases, a surfboard... In order to adapt the load volume to their needs, they were able to move various parts of the rear seat bench thanks to augmented reality and thus get a feel for the vehicle.

By combining theoretical knowledge and virtual hands-on training via the AR app, Audi was able to establish a deep connection between employees and the launched product in an exciting way. As an alternative to the stupid memorization of key figures, volume values and general features an unforgettable experience could be created, which also contributed to the exchange and getting to know each other. After all, who doesn't like to discuss how to stow a surfboard in the trunk?

Case Study 2

AUDI VR-APPTeam Challenge Room

Learning is boring and exhausting? No way. With our „VR Team Challenge Room“ we present a system that uses a 3D environment to create an innovative learning scenario. Learning and querying specialist knowledge becomes an experience.

The achievements of digitalisation were used in a targeted manner in the project we developed for AUDI AG, which we can also adapt to your needs, in order to integrate the participants in a virtual learning environment - here a workshop hall. Within this 3D setting, specialist knowledge can be queried as well as new knowledge can be conveyed. The special thing: Through the VR-Challenge, the teams get to know a learning world that combines two realities in a didactically meaningful way. The recipe for team building requires only four ingredients: Challenge and motivation, teamwork and a sense of achievement.

The gaming app is the virtual form of an escape room. It was used to create a gripping, interactive game for the Audi Group's International Sales and Service World Championship, which was first used in 2019. The „VR Team Challenge Room“ contributed significantly to team building and increased the fun factor during the competition. This was possible thanks to the symbiosis of two factors: Challenge Game and Virtual Reality.

The principle: tasks must be solved in a team dialogue. One person per group is immersed in the VR-Adventure; they are supported by their colleagues. The „VR Team Challenge Room“ is part of a series of tasks that Audi employees must complete during the competition. In contrast to the non-virtual tasks, the VR-Challenge is characterized by an exceptional level of interactivity. The clou: The puzzles are virtual, the time is real. Meaning: The tasks must be solved within 15 minutes. If the time limit is exceeded, an alarm signal sounds and the task is considered as not passed.

What makes our AR/VR apps stand out

CONTACT

CONTACT

If you would like to know more about us and our services, please send us a short message.
Of course you can also reach us by phone at +49 (0)661 94 94-0!

Die Anwendung aus VR- und AR-Technologien eröffnet ein breites Spektrum an Vorteilen für die mediengestützte Weiterbildung. Virtuelle Lerninhalte, die sich auf einen bestimmten realen Kontext beziehen, können interaktiv erkundet werden und mithilfe von Grafiken, Animationen und Videos mit Inhalt bereichert und geschult werden.

Der Effekt: Durch das gleichzeitige Ansprechen mehrerer Sinne können Lerninhalte intensiver verinnerlicht werden. Das fördert den Wissenserwerb und erhöht den Spaßfaktor beim Lernen.

Beispiel Automobilindustrie: Die Ausbildung in der Branche ist gekennzeichnet durch die enge Verknüpfung von Theorie und Praxis. Virtuelle Lernszenarien können dort den Lernenden die Möglichkeit bieten, Inhalte aus der Theorie in einer simulierten Praxissituation anzuwenden – etwa bei der Montage eines Getriebes oder während des Prototyping-Prozesses, wenn ein Produkt noch nicht gelauncht worden ist.

Im Gegensatz zur Augmented Reality (AR), bei der Elemente wie Video-, Ton- und Grafikdaten die Realität ergänzen, wird in der Virtual Reality (VR) die reale Welt durch eine komplett simulierte ersetzt.

Mit Hilfe von VR- und AR-Technologien können:

  • komplexe Produkte und deren Funktionen simuliert werden
  • Einsätze an schwer zugänglichen und gefährlichen Orten geschult werden
  • heikle Tätigkeiten risikolos trainiert werden, da Fehler in der virtuellen Welt folgenlos bleiben, die dennoch auf reale Gefahren verweisen können
  • Mitarbeitern trainieren, in kritischen Situationen selbstsicher zu reagieren
  • Meetings virtuell stattfinden
  • Weitere Möglichkeiten sind etwa: Fernwartungen und Remote Collaboration

PROJEKTBEISPIELE

Case Study 1

AUDI AR-APP
Q7 Gepäckraum entdecken

Präsenz, Performance, Präzision: Um seinen Mitarbeitern alle optischen Neuheiten und technischen Highlights des Audi Q7 vorzustellen, lud der Konzern seine Mitarbeitern zum Produkt Launch Training. Dem Event sollte ein besonderer Touch verliehen werden. So kamen wir ins Spiel. Die Mission: eine AR-App. Das Ziel: ein unvergessliches Event.

Zur Präsentation des Audi Q7 wurden wir für die Entwicklung einer AR-App engagiert. Die Überlegung dahinter: Die Teilnehmer des Produkt Launch Trainings, alles AUDI Mitarbeiter, sollten sich selbst davon überzeugen wie variable das Raumangebot des Q7 ist. Mit einem maximalen Stauraum von bis zu 2050 Litern ist der sportliche SUV ein wahres Raumwunder.

Mithilfe der App konnten die Teilnehmer virtuelle Gegenstände in den detailgetreuen immersiven Kofferraum laden – Kartons, Koffer, ein Surfbrett... Um das Ladevolumen an den Bedarf anzupassen, konnten sie dank Augmented Reality verschiedene Teile der Rücksitzbank umlegen und so ein Gespür für das Fahrzeug bekommen.

Durch die Verknüpfung von theoretischem Wissen und virtuellem Hands-on-Training über die AR-App gelang es Audi auf spannende Weise eine tiefgehende Verbindung zwischen Mitarbeitern und gelaunchtem Produkt herzustellen. Als Alternative zum stupiden Auswendiglernen von Kennzahlen, Volumenwerten und allgemeiner Features konnte so ein unvergessliches Erlebnis erschaffen werden, das zudem zum Austausch und Kennenlernen der Teilnehmer untereinander beitragen konnte. Denn wer tauscht sich nicht gern darüber aus, wie man ein Surfbrett im Kofferraum verstaut?

Case Study 2

AUDI VR-APP
Team Challenge Room

Lernen ist langweilig und anstrengend? Fehlanzeige. Mit unserem „VR Team Challenge Room“ stellen wir ein System vor, das mittels 3D-Umgebung ein innovatives Lernszenario erschafft. Das Erlernen und Abfragen von Fachwissen wird dabei zum Erlebnis.

Die Errungenschaften der Digitalisierung wurden bei dem Projekt, das wir für die AUDI AG entwickelt haben und auch Ihrem Bedarf entsprechend anpassen können, zielgerichtet eingesetzt, um die Teilnehmer in ein virtuelles Lernumfeld – hier eine Werkstatthalle – zu integrieren. Innerhalb dieses 3D-Settings kann sowohl Fachwissen abgefragt als auch neues vermittelt werden. Das Besondere: Die Teams lernen durch die VR-Challenge eine Lernwelt kennen, die zwei Realitäten didaktisch sinnvoll vereint. Das Rezept zur Teambildung benötigt bloß vier Zutaten: Herausforderung und Motivation, Teamarbeit und Erfolgserlebnis.

Die Gaming-App ist die virtuelle Form eines Escape Rooms. Mit ihr wurde ein packendes, interaktives Spiel für die internationale Sales- und Service Weltmeisterschaft des Audi Konzerns konzipiert, das 2019 erstmals zum Einsatz kam. Der „VR Team Challenge Room“ trug maßgeblich zur Teambuildung bei und erhöhte gleichzeitig den Spaßfaktor während des Wettbewerbs. Gelingen konnte das dank der Symbiose zweier Faktoren: Challenge Game und Virtual Reality.

Das Prinzip: Im Teamdialog müssen Aufgaben gelöst werden. Dabei taucht eine Person pro Gruppe in das VR-Adventure ein; unterstützt wird sie von ihren Kollegen.
Der „VR Team Challenge Room“ ist Bestandteil einer Aufgabenreihe, die die Audi Mitarbeiter während des Wettbewerbs absolvieren müssen. Die VR-Challenge zeichnet sich im Gegensatz zu den nicht-virtuellen Aufgaben durch ein außergewöhnliches Interaktivitätslevel aus. Der Clou: Die Rätsel sind virtuell, die Zeit ist real. Bedeutet: Innerhalb von 15 Minuten müssen die Aufgaben gelöst werden. Bei Zeitüberschreitung ertönt ein Alarmsignal, die Aufgabe gilt als nicht bestanden.

Was unsere AR-/VR-Apps besonders auszeichnet

KONTAKT

KONTAKT

Wenn Sie mehr über uns und unsere Leistungen erfahren möchten, schreiben Sie uns doch eine kurze Nachricht.
Selbstverständlich können Sie uns auch telefonisch unter +49 (0)661 94 94-0 erreichen!